

–Press release– Amsterdam, 30 November 2004

Changes to the Supervisory Board and Board of Management

The Supervisory Board of Draka Holding N.V. announces that Mr. Fritz Fröhlich will be appointed as its Deputy Chairman with effect from 1 January 2005. Mr. Fröhlich has been a member of the Supervisory Board since 1999.

The Supervisory Board also announces that Mr. Jan van Kesteren (CEO of Draka Holding N.V.) will become an adviser to the Supervisory Board after his retirement on 31 December 2004. He will continue to be Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Draka Comteq B.V., the company jointly owned with Alcatel S.A.

The Supervisory Board announces the following changes to the Board of Management of Draka Holding N.V.:

A proposal will be put to the shareholders at an Extraordinary General Meeting to be held on 28 January 2005, to appoint Mr. Frank Dorjee as CFO and member of the Board of Management of Draka Holding N.V. with effect from 1 March 2005. Currently, Mr. Dorjee is member of the Executive Board and CFO of Van der Moolen Holding N.V.

Mr. Ingolf Schulz will be appointed CEO of Draka Cableteq with effect from 1 December 2004. He will continue to be a member of the Board of Management of Draka Holding N.V.

Mr. Christian Raskin will be responsible for Corporate Development & Strategy at Draka Holding N.V. with effect from 1 December 2004. He will continue to be a member of the Board of Management of Draka Holding N.V.

The Supervisory Board of Draka Comteq B.V. has appointed Mr. Sandy Lyons as CEO of Draka Comteq with effect from 1 December 2004. Mr. Lyons was formerly President and CEO of Siecor Corporation.

As already announced earlier, Mr. Garo Artinian will become Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Management of Draka Holding N.V. with effect from 1 January 2005. Mr. Artinian will succeed Mr. Jan van Kesteren who will be retiring on 31 December 2004.

Supervisory Board Amsterdam, 30 November 2004